Just a Little Chat

Hello! I just wanted to get a few thoughts and feelings out before my brain explodes so here it is.

I have finished my first semester of college, and to be honest I am not really too happy with my final grades.  I definitely believe I could have tried a little harder in some areas and I definitely know my attendance for a couple classes weren’t amazing.  So, I know what I need to change.

I am going to definitely study a little more, try a little harder, and treat attendance as mandatory unlike I had been.  I guess what I’m trying to say is this is my way of confirming I will try harder.

Also, I abandoned my youtube channel (if you didn’t know, I have one of those) and that makes me sad because I really did have fun making the few videos I did make, and I do enjoy editing it is quite calming.  So, this is my way of saying I am going to try to post on youtube a little more as well.

On another note about youtube, my 18th birthday is almost here and once it hits I am going to make a new youtube channel that I can actually use for content creation rather than just posting random fun videos.  To be a real content creator you have to register with Adsense and start promoting your channel and in order to do that you must be 18.  Well, on the email that I used to create the channel I may or may not have said I was 18 😦 whoops.  So I am going to start fresh and actually start creating.

Also, I feel like I have been abandoning YOU all a little bit as well.  I know, I still post once every week or every other week.  Pretty much I post very sporadically.  And I don’t think that is very fair, especially since there is over 50 of you now!  Holy moly!  So, this is my way of saying that I am going to start creating fun and interesting content on here as well!  This may or may not start picking up pace until the new year but just know, I have not abandoned you in any way.

So, thank you all so much for sticking around and if you have any other ideas to help me out with the things listed above, that would be awesome.  Also, if you have a blog and are following me but I don’t follow you back, comment below and I will definitely give you a look 🙂 AND if you have a youtube, leave your name or URL below and I will subscribe when I make my new channel.  Thank you again for sticking by me. xx

One thought on “Just a Little Chat

  1. It is very good you identified what needs to be done to improve your grades – me? Well I know what I need to improve on but no action! 😛 I really need to focus – blogging always wins over studying! I enjoyed reading this post, also I loved your post ‘University struggles’! That was so creepy, the 40 year old man one! OMG…. I’m currently in first year (online) and will be started on campus next year…. I am scared now… it is very likely for me to meet a random creepy person like the one you met!
    All the best for collage and uni! Uni will be better because you are studying what you like, not something you are forced to do! 😉

    Here is my blog if you would like to check out! 😛 You don’t have to but it’s there if you like!
    doniwblogger.wordpress.com

    Byee!
    Doni

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

