Bad Study Habits

I’m not going to lie, I am quite the procrastinator.  I know, big shocker there but when it comes down to it, I really am bad at making myself do homework or study for tests I don’t want to have etc.  I mean, can you blame me?  It’s not like sitting and studying is how I want to be spending my afternoon right? Exactly.  Well anyways, I wanted to just get that out there before I explain my INSANE LUCK on my first quiz in a class in college.

I LITERALLY just got extra credit on an exam I didn’t study for.  I guessed on all of my answers, and I got a 28.5/27 on my quiz.  Don’t ask me how I did it, because I have no idea. But I’m not going to lie, I am not proud of not studying.

I have a pretty busy schedule with school, homework, work, and life getting in the way… but I could always make time to study.  With saying this, I encourage all of YOU to learn from this and don’t be stupid like me :]

If you don’t know how to get started, let me help you.

  1. Everyone studies differently. Whether you focus better in quiet or if you have music playing, just set up your ideal study scene and get cracking.
  2. Don’t stress yourself out.  When studying, don’t focus too hard on the negative aspects because you might end up frying your brain and you won’t be able to retain any of the information you need to.
  3. Use your resources.  If you have a test on the chapters of your textbook, read it over and take notes that you could further study off of.
  4. Ask for help.  If you haven’t ever been good at studying, ask a friend or someone to help you out!  Even getting a group of friends together and studying all at once you can get a lot more done and it has a little more of a fun aspect to it!

There are plenty more tips and tricks I could give you but, these are just a few that come to mind. Personally, I like to sit in my school’s library with my headphones in and focus on whatever subject I need to study for, but I’m also the person who loves being surrounded by my friends as we all study together!

Try some stuff out and see what works for you!

Do you have any neat study habits? I’d love to hear them :] Comment below!

2 thoughts on “Bad Study Habits

    1. Hope you went well on the quiz! Yeah tests can be very annoying and I always have the habit of keeping it to the last minute! I can’t remember doing a assessment early!

      Like

Leave a Reply

