Break Over!

I’ve just returned from Washington, and boy oh boy was it beautiful! I am so excited to share everything I did!

First things first is the flight!

IMG_2351

I love flying (as you may have read in my post Traveling!) and I was so happy to fly to Washington for my visit with my family! When I arrived, I walked straight off the plane down to the baggage claim and lucky me my bag was right there on the carousel waiting for me! Then I proceeded to my grandma’s house to hang out and relax for the day.

While we were there, my grandma insisted on bringing me shopping which, obviously, I would never pass up! IMG_2354These are the things I bought! All of the shirts are from PacSun, but the shoes are from Famous Footwear (I think).  Anyways, I bought a white shirt with a red collar that has a cute pup on the front and says “snap me” in cursive above the dog (snapchat is tasianicolec).  I also got a grey shirt with a  maroon collar which reads “too cute to care” in cursive! Also, there is a grey long sleeved top that cuts down the front in a low V with strings across, and then also a black and white stripped dress.  My grandma also insisted on buying me a pair of Adidas, black and white and they are so super comfy!

So the next day we just stayed around the house and then went to Olive Garden for a late lunch, but then the next day I hung out with my cousin and we had dinner at my grandmas and I met his lovely girlfriend Meghan.

Finally, on Friday I hung out with my cousin David and Meghan all afternoon/evening.  We went to a park and we were pokemon hunting (pokemon go is an awesome game, might I add) and then we went to the roller skating rink and we hung out with a few more of David’s friends from his school.

IMG_2371

Saturday I sat around the house bored, until my grandma decided that I needed to get a new purse so we left the house and went shopping again!IMG_2370I got a black Michael Kors purse which was quite expensive but it is so cute and simple and I love it so so much.

Finally, Sunday came and it was time for my cousin’s party! We hung around by the pool and ate lots of food.  The party was very fun and I was so happy to have gotten to see him before he left and also I really loved meeting Meghan and her sister Ellie (who is her twin).

IMG_2393After the party I went back to my grandma’s house and had quite the dilemma with 2 spiders in the room I was staying in, so I decided I was going to sleep in the living room for the night!  Overall, the trip was so so amazing and I am so grateful I got to go on it!

Monday morning I woke up at 5am to catch my flight back to Vegas, and I was sitting next to a guy who oddly smelt like Ritz crackers… I know, weird.  On the flight I wrote 18 pages of a story that I have been avidly writing for my friend Rachael, and I was very productive! When I stepped off the plane it felt as though it was a hot hair dryer outside considering I had just come from 70 degree weather and it was 105 degrees when I arrived home.  Yay for living in the desert… 😦

Leave a Reply

