I Just Need to Say Something!

I’m going to be honest, I am quite the procrastinator.  I know I know BIG SHOCKER THERE but honestly it is a problem.  I want to blog and I want to get my thoughts out there, but I want my blog to be creative and I want to create content that people want to read and see and continue to tune in for every single week or couple of days or whenever I post.

But that’s the problem.

I used to blog quite often last year (2015) and I had a decent amount of followers, and those followers were quite nice and were always willing to comment and be a part of my posts.

Then…. I procrastinated.

I always thought I needed to come up with some amazing story to tell or some amazing piece of content for my followers to interact with and since I didn’t think I had anything to say, I didn’t say anything at all. For months.

And now I’m back and things have changed so much and I don’t have that community that I used to have (my own fault) and it makes blogging so much less fun.

I reached out to an old blogger friend of mine Elm and she said at some point, we all go through this.  But do we really?

I guess what I’m trying to get at is I’m sorry for disappearing of the face of the planet for a short time and then coming back unannounced without any explanation of why I was gone in the first place.

Honestly, there isn’t any TRUE explanation, only excuses that I won’t bother to make up because it’s pointless.  I should just stay true to you, my readers.

I guess that’s all.  I just needed to get that off my chest really.

 

If this has happened to you, feel free to comment below.  It might calm some of my nerves.

And I’ll see you again very very soon with another post.

 

  • Tasia xx
Leave a Reply

