Deck The Halls with… Dancing?

Recently I’ve been busy with school and theatre and tech theatre and just really enjoying life. However, there’s a thing that I haven’t shared with you.

 

I auditioned to be a dancer in the first annual Downtown Summerlin Holiday Parade in Las Vegas, NV.  If you didn’t know, Las Vegas is my hometown.

And the best part, I got accepted

CRAZY RIGHT?

So now I get paid $20 per parade date I am in, and if I dance in every single one, I get a $100 BONUS!!

You could say it’s pretty awesome to get paid doing what I love.

 

The dates are : December 4, 5, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, & 23 all at 7 pm at the Downtown Summerlin Mall here in Vegas.  Also, it’s on the 24th but at 6 pm.

I really love dancing in the parade it’s an amazing experience, but also a great start to the holiday season

Did I mention I’m one of Santa’s little helpers?

And I pass out CANDY?

I love it so much

Also, the guy in the Gingerbread man costume on the float behind me is really freaking cute so that’s ALSO a plus.

 

xoxo, Tasia

  
  
  
 this is me with my wig and costume and makeup on dancing in the parade 😉

3 thoughts on “Deck The Halls with… Dancing?

    1. Thank you !! I think it’s going well so far, but it’s super stressful always having producers watching your every move while at the mall and during the parade. Regardless, it’s super fun and I’m so thankful for the opportunity.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

